Self-Help Resources

Self-Care Corner 🧘🏽‍♀️

You deserve to live a fulfilling life. Here's how you can get to know yourself and show up for yourself more deeply. 

Pride Chakra Series: The Crown Chakra

The last spiritual chakra, and the one that connects us to the Divine and our higher selves, is the crown chakra. It is represented by the color violet. According to Amanda Baker, founder of the wellness brand Rum & Quartz, “our higher self is a loving, wise, spiritual guide that we all have inside of us.” Our higher self, as well as the angels and the Divine, want to make a connection with us, but we must train ourselves to hea

Pride Chakra Series: The Third Eye Chakra

The second of the three spiritual chakras is the third eye chakra, the indigo energy center that governs your intuition. Unlike a belief, which is learned, your intuition is a deep knowing beyond what you can physically see or touch. It’s the ability to know something without analytic reasoning. Amanda Baker, founder of the wellness brand Rum & Quartz, explains it perfectly: “I was leaving an interview once and I wasn’t sure if it

Pride Chakra Series: The Throat Chakra

The throat chakra is the first of three spiritual chakras and is represented by the color light blue. When it is in harmony, we are able to speak our truth, listen to our inner voice, and communicate effectively. But when it is out of harmony, we have difficulty sharing our experience or perspective, feel silenced or judged for what we have to say, and have trouble finding the words to say what we mean. Effective communication is important for our relationships with others. If we’re not able to

Pride Chakra Series: The Heart Chakra

The green heart chakra connects the physical and spiritual aspects of ourselves. It is the energy center responsible for our love for ourselves and others. When we engage with our heart chakra, we are able to accept ourselves fully, cultivate joy easily, and give and receive love genuinely. When we are disconnected from our heart chakra, we are disconnected from ourselves, we do not feel deserving of love, and we have difficulty giving or receiving love from a genuine place. Love is the meaning

Pride Chakra Series: The Solar Plexus Chakra

The third physical chakra is the solar plexus chakra, which is associated with the color yellow and governs our personality, self-esteem, and sense of worth. When you feel whole, centered in who you are, and able to cultivate your personal power in healthy ways, you are operating from a healed solar plexus chakra. But the need to dominate and control, receive compliments for your accomplishments or appearance, and play victim are all warning signs that your solar plexus chakra might need healing

Pride Chakra Series: The Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra, the second physical chakra, emits an orange energy and rules our creativity, sexuality, and relationships. A healthy sacral chakra allows us to express our feelings, bring new ideas into the world, and experience physical and emotional pleasure. If your sacral chakra needs healing, you’ll have difficulty feeling or expressing your emotions, feel stifled in your creativity, and may have platonic or romantic relationship issues. To heal your sacral chakra, you must give yoursel

Pride Chakra Series: The Root Chakra

The root chakra, which is represented by the color red, is the first physical chakra and is largely responsible for our sense of stability and security in the world. When the root chakra is in harmony, we feel connected to nature, grounded, and able to ebb and flow with the course of our lives. But when the root chakra is out of harmony, we experience fear-based thoughts, feel unsafe and disconnected from the earth, and worry about if our basic needs, like food, shelter, and love, will be met.